All correspondance to:

The Secretary
PO Box 2026
Howrah, TAS, 7018
Ph/Fax: (03) 6247 3209

Office Bearers 2019- 20

The Howrah Bowls Club is administered by a Committee of Management, which is elected at the Club’s Annual General Meeting held in May each year. The Committee consists of:

Committee of Management


Stephen Foster

Vice-President Men

Terry Bellette

Vice-President Ladies

Ros Jones

Secretary/Public Officer

Paula Hadley


Milton Lowe

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

Wally Short

Chairman – Greens Sub-Committee

Col Hewlett

Chairman – Marketing

Lyn Page

 Committee of Management (IBC) Michael Matthews

The committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month.

Click for The Club Constitution


Chairman of Selectors

John Hadley

 Saturday A Grade                                        Rosie  Geeves                                                                          Bill   Butler

Saturday B Grade

David Gregg & Noel Dewart

 Thursday A Grade

Charon Foster

Thursday B Grade

 Barbara Rankin


David Gregg

The Selectors meet weekly during the Pennant season on the following days: Saturdays – Monday,
Ladies – Tuesday & Midweek – Thursday.

Bowls Tasmania South Delegates



 Bowls Tasmania South Committee Members

Board Member

Paula Hadley

Howrah Community Centre

The Club is an affiliated member of the Howrah Community Centre and has a representitive on the Centre’s Board. The current member is:John Fisher